David Hadley

Chief Executive Officer

Nationality: British

David Hadley joined the Mediclinic Group in 1993, and worked in a variety of administrative roles in human resources, finance, operations and hospital management before being seconded to Dubai in 2007 to oversee the opening of Mediclinic City Hospital. He was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of Mediclinic Middle East in 2009 and has also served as a member of Mediclinic’s Executive Committee since 2011.

Qualifications: He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Commerce from the University of South Africa and a

Master in Business Administration (with distinction) from the University of Liverpool.

Ahmed Ali Ayach

Executive Director

Ahmed Ali has worked for Mediclinic as an executive director since 1997.  He is responsible for maintaining relationships with the UAE authorities and promoting Mediclinic at the highest level.

Prior to joining Mediclinic he worked for Emirates Airline and Dubai Civil Aviation Authority.  He holds a degree in Civil Aviation.

Barry Bedford

Chief Operating Officer - Dubai

Barry has 30 years' experience in general and human resources management, the majority of which has been in healthcare. Barry joined Mediclinic Middle East in 2017 as Hospital Director for Mediclinic Al Noor Hospital and shortly after moved to Dubai where he played a key role in the commissioning of Mediclinic Parkview Hospital. Before joining Mediclinic Middle East, Barry held leadership positions in private healthcare facilities in Abu Dhabi and South Africa.

Barry holds a Masters in Business Administration from North-West University, South Africa and Labour Law from Randse Afrikaans University.

Joe Hazel

Chief Operating Officer – Abu Dhabi & Al Ain

Joe has spent his 30 year career to date in various senior leadership positions across various geographical areas ranging from Africa, Europe, the UK and, most recently, the UAE. Joe joined Mediclinic Middle East in 2016 and spent four years as Hospital Director at Mediclinic Airport Road Hospital before becoming Chief Operating Officer for Abu Dhabi and Al Ain in 2021. Before joining Mediclinic, Joe fulfilled various senior leadership roles, mainly in the healthcare sector where he achieved great success with various large healthcare transformational business initiatives.

Joe holds an MBA and Diploma in Management (Open University), certificates in Managing Healthcare Delivery and Strategy Execution (Harvard Business School).  He has also received Director Training (Institute of Directors), and Leadership Training (Officer British Army, Sandhurst).  He also a Diploma in Agriculture (Plymouth University, UK).

Michèle Rosso

Chief Financial Officer

Michèle Rosso was previously the Head of Group Reporting & Financial Control for GHG and BMI Healthcare in the UK. She joined Mediclinic Middle East in September 2014 as Chief Financial Officer.

Qualifications: B.Comm (Hons), CA(SA)

Dr Pietie Loubser

Chief Clinical Officer

Dr. Pietie Loubser qualified as a Medical Doctor at the University of Stellenbosch, South Africa, in 1986 and subsequently as a consultant anaesthetist in 1996 [M. Med (Anes)]. Dr. Loubser also obtained a Fellowship from the College of Anaesthesiologists (FCA) in South Africa in 1996 and successfully completed his Master’s in Business Administration (MBA) at Stellenbosch University Business School in 2007.

Dr. Loubser practised as an anaesthetist in Windhoek, Namibia, for 12 years before moving to Dubai when he was initally appointed as Chief Clinical Officer for Emirates Healthcare Limited, a joint venture between Mediclinic International, General Electric and the Varkey Group. Mediclinic acquired the interests of all the minority shareholders in 2012 and rebranded the company to Mediclinic Middle East. 

Hein Van Eck

Chief Strategy Officer

Hein is a healthcare actuary from Cape Town, South Africa.  He studied Actuarial Science at the University of Stellenbosch, South Africa, and is a Fellow of the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries in the United Kingdom. 

He commenced his career in 1995 as an actuarial consultant with Sanlam, a large South African insurer, in the field of employee benefits.  Between 2000 and 2005 he was the lead actuarial advisor to four medical insurance clients for Medscheme, at the time the largest third party administrator in South Africa. 

In 2005 he joined Mediclinic Southern Africa as Business Development Manager and in 2009 was tasked with creating a Health Policy Unit to focus on healthcare reform including National Health Insurance, pricing reform and quality regulations.  He was a member of the Hospital Association of South Africa’s Reference Price List and NHI sub-committees.

In March 2014 he moved to Dubai and joined Mediclinic Middle East to head up the Funder Relations function, which is responsible for tariff negotiations with health insurance companies, revenue cycle management and health policy.

Following the merger of Mediclinic Middle East and Al Noor Hospitals Group in February 2016, Hein was appointed as Chief Strategy Officer for the combined group.  This position still entails oversight of Funder Relations, Revenue Cycle Management and Health Policy, with the addition of Business Performance Improvement, which provides support in developing, driving and tracking strategic goals.

Peter Menelaou

Chief Marketing Officer

Peter Menelaou has worked with Mediclinic for over 23 years, initially in South Africa and then in Dubai after he transferred to Mediclinic Middle East in 2010 as Chief Marketing Officer. He is responsible for corporate marketing and advertising, corporate communication, network marketing, the in-house design studio and business development.

Augustine Amusu

Chief Information Officer

Augustine Amusu is an internationally experienced healthcare technology executive with a proven track record in strategy formulation, innovation, digital transformation and the delivery of solutions that align with organisational growth strategy.

Prior to joining Mediclinic, he was the Chief Information Officer at a leading hospital in Dubai. Subsequent to his career in the United Arab Emirates, he was with HCA Healthcare UK, a subsidiary of NYSE-listed HCA Inc. the largest private healthcare group globally, where he was responsible for clinical and business technologies, and spearheaded multiple initiatives utilising technology to transform the business, as well as supporting in the commissioning of multiple facilities. He is fortunate to have been nominated for multiple UK national awards and holds both the prestigious Laing and Buisson and Health Investor Awards for Innovation.

Augustine holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Systems Engineering (1st Class HONS) from Richmond, The American International University in London, UK, and a Master’s in Business Administration (MBA) from Imperial College, London, UK.

Johan Malan

Chief Human Resources Officer

Johan Malan has a B.Com Industrial Psychology degree from the University of Johannesburg, as well as an Industrial Relations Management Diploma and a Senior Management Development Diploma from the University of Stellenbosch Business School. He joined Mediclinic in March 1987 as HR Officer and has subsequently fulfilled many different roles within the HR function in Mediclinic both at business unit and corporate office level.  He joined Mediclinic Middle East as Chief Human Resources Officer in September 2016.

ديفيد هادلي

الرئيس التنفيذي

الجنسية: بريطاني

 

انضم ديفيد هادلي إلى مجموعة ميديكلينيك في عام 1993 ،  وقد شَغلَ مناصب عديدة في مختلف المجالات التابعة للمجموعة مما أبرز دوره القيادي في مناصب ناجحة في الموارد البشرية والمالية والعمليات وإدارة المستشفيات.

وفي عام 2007 قامت ميديكلينيك إنترناشيونال بتعيين ديفيد هادلي لتولي إكمال مشروع ميديكلينيك مستشفى المدينة في دبي حيث ترأس افتتاح أول منشأة "خارجية" للمجموعة، والتي تم افتتاحها في عام 2008 في مدينة دبي الطبية.

تم تعيينه في منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ميديكلينيك الشرق الأوسط في عام 2009 ، كما عمل كعضو في اللجنة التنفيذية في ميديكلينيك منذ عام 2011.

 

المؤهلات: حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في التجارة من جامعة جنوب إفريقيا /

ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال (بامتياز) من جامعة ليفربول.

أحمد علي عيّاش

المدير التنفيذي

يعمل أحمد علي في ميديكلينيك كمدير تنفيذي منذ عام 1997. وهو مسؤول عن رعاية العلاقات مع الجهات الحكومية الإماراتية وتعزيز مكانة ميديكلينيك في الشرق الأوسط وتحقيق  أعلى مستوى من التعاون.

 

قبل انضمامه إلى ميديكلينيك عمل في طيران الإمارات وهيئة دبي للطيران المدني. حاصل على إجازة في الطيران المدني.

باري بيدفورد

الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات - دبي

يتمتع باري بخبرة تمتد على مدى 30 عامًا في الإدارة العامة وإدارة الموارد البشرية، معظمها في مجال الرعاية الصحية. انضم باري إلى ميديكلينيك الشرق الأوسط في عام 2017 كمدير لميديكلينيك مستشفى النور وبعد فترة وجيزة انتقل إلى دبي حيث لعب دورًا رئيسيًا في تشغيل ميديكلينيك مستشفى بارك فيو. قبل انضمامه إلى ميديكلينيك الشرق الأوسط، شغل باري مناصب قيادية في مرافق الرعاية الصحية الخاصة في أبو ظبي وجنوب إفريقيا.
 

وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة الشمال الغربي بجنوب إفريقيا ودرس قانون العمل في جامعة راندسي أفريكانز.

جو هازل

الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات - أبوظبي والعين

أمضى جو حياته المهنية لمدة 30 عامًا حتى الآن في مناصب قيادية عليا مختلفة في مناطق جغرافية مختلفة من إفريقيا وأوروبا والمملكة المتحدة، ومؤخراً الإمارات العربية المتحدة. انضم جو إلى ميديكلينيك الشرق الأوسط في عام 2016 وأمضى أربع سنوات كمدير لميديكلينيك مستشفى شارع المطار قبل أن يصبح مدير العمليات في أبوظبي والعين في عام 2021. قبل انضمامه إلى ميديكلينيك، شغل جو العديد من الأدوار القيادية العليا، لا سيما في قطاع الرعاية الصحية حيث حقق نجاحًا كبيرًا مع العديد من مبادرات الأعمال التطويرية الكبرى في مجال الرعاية الصحية.
 

يحمل جو ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال ودبلوم في الإدارة (جامعة اوبين) ، وشهادات في إدارة تقديم الرعاية الصحية وتنفيذ الاستراتيجية (كلية هارفارد للأعمال). كما تلقى تدريب المدراء (معهد المديرين)، والتدريب على القيادة (الجامعة العسكرية البريطانية، ساندهيرست). كما أنه حاصل على دبلوم في الزراعة (جامعة بليموث، المملكة المتحدة).

ميشيل روسّو

الرئيس التنفيذي للمالية

كانت ميشيل روسو في السابق رئيسًا لتقارير المجموعة والرقابة المالية لشركة GHG و BMI Healthcare في المملكة المتحدة. انضمت إلى ميديكلينيك الشرق الأوسط في سبتمبر 2014 كرئيس تنفيذي للمالية.

 

المؤهلات: B.Comm (مع مرتبة الشرف) ، CA (SA)

د. بيتي لوبسر

الرئيس التنفيذي للخدمات الطبية

د. بيتي لوبسر مؤهل كطبيب في جامعة ستيلينبوش ، جنوب أفريقيا ، عام 1986 ، كما أعتمد كطبيب تخدير في عام 1996. حصل د.لوبسر أيضًا على زمالة من كلية أطباء التخدير (FCA) في جنوب إفريقيا في عام 1996 وأكمل بنجاح درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال (MBA) في كلية إدارة الأعمال بجامعة ستيلينبوش في عام 2007.

 

 تمرّس د. لوبسر كطبيب تخدير في ويندهوك ، ناميبيا ، لمدة 12 عامًا قبل أن ينتقل إلى دبي عندما تم تعيينه مبدئيًا كرئيس تنفيذي للخدمات الطبية لشركة الإمارات للرعاية الصحية المحدودة ، وهي مشروع مشترك بين ميديكلينيك إنترناشونال وجنرال إلكتريك ومجموعة فاركي. استحوذت ميديكلينيك على مصالح جميع مساهمي الأقلية في عام 2012 وغيرت اسم الشركة إلى ميديكلينيك الشرق الأوسط.

هاين فان ايك

الرئيس التنفيذي للاستراتيجية

هاين هو خبير شؤون التأمين للرعاية الصحية من كيب تاون، جنوب أفريقيا. درس العلوم الاكتوارية في جامعة ستيلينبوش ، جنوب أفريقيا ، وهو زميل في معهد وكلية الاكتواريين في المملكة المتحدة.

 

بدأ حياته المهنية في عام 1995 كمستشار شؤون التأمين مع Sanlam ، وهي شركة تأمين كبيرة في جنوب إفريقيا ، في مجال استحقاقات الموظفين. بين عامي 2000 و 2005 كان المستشار الاكتواري الرئيسي لأربعة عملاء للتأمين الطبي لشركة Medscheme ، في ذلك الوقت كان أكبر مدير لطرف ثالث في جنوب إفريقيا.

 

في عام 2005 انضم إلى ميديكلينيك جنوب أفريقيا كمدير لتطوير الأعمال وفي عام 2009 تم تكليفه بإنشاء وحدة السياسة الصحية للتركيز على إصلاح الرعاية الصحية بما في ذلك التأمين الصحي الوطني وإصلاح التسعير ولوائح الجودة. كان عضوًا في جمعية المستشفيات لقائمة الأسعار المرجعية بجنوب إفريقيا واللجان الفرعية NHI.

 

في مارس 2014 ، انتقل إلى دبي وانضم إلى ميديكلينيك الشرق الأوسط لرئاسة قسم علاقات الممول ، وهو المسؤول عن مفاوضات التعريفة مع شركات التأمين الصحي وإدارة دورة الإيرادات والسياسة الصحية.

 

بعد اندماج ميديكلينيك الشرق الأوسط ومجموعة مستشفيات النور في فبراير 2016 ، تم تعيين هاين كرئيس تنفيذي للاستراتيجية للمجموعة المدمجة. لا يزال هذا المنصب يستلزم الإشراف على علاقات الممول وإدارة دورة الإيرادات والسياسة الصحية، مع إضافة تحسين أداء الأعمال، الذي يوفر الدعم في تطوير وقيادة وتتبع الأهداف الاستراتيجية.

بيتر مينولو

الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق

عمل بيتر مينيلاو مع ميديكلينيك لأكثر من 23 عامًا، بدايةً في جنوب إفريقيا ثم في دبي بعد انتقاله إلى ميديكلينيك الشرق الأوسط في عام 2010 كرئيس تنفيذي للتسويق. وهو مسؤول عن التسويق والإعلان للشركات، والاتصالات المؤسسية، والتسويق الشبكي، واستوديو التصميم الداخلي وتطوير الأعمال.

دونّا لون

رئيس التنفيذي للمعلومات

أوغستين أموسو هو مسؤول تنفيذي ذو خبرة دولية في مجال تكنولوجيا الرعاية الصحية ولديه سجل حافل في صياغة الإستراتيجيات والابتكار والتحول الرقمي وتقديم الحلول التي تتماشى مع استراتيجية النمو المؤسسي.

 

قبل انضمامه إلى ميديكلينيك ، كان رئيس قسم المعلومات في مستشفى رائد في دبي. بعد مسيرته المهنية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، كان يعمل لدى HCA Healthcare UK ، وهي شركة تابعة لشركة HCA Inc المدرجة في بورصة نيويورك ، وهي أكبر مجموعة رعاية صحية خاصة على مستوى العالم ، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن التقنيات السريرية والتجارية ، وقاد مبادرات متعددة تستخدم التكنولوجيا من أجل تحويل الأعمال ، بالإضافة إلى دعم تشغيل مرافق متعددة.كما تم ترشيحه للعديد من الجوائز الوطنية في المملكة المتحدة ، وهو حاصل على جائزتي Laing و Buisson و Health Investor المرموقة للابتكار.

 

أوغستين حاصل على بكالوريوس العلوم في هندسة النظم (الدرجة الأولى مع مرتبة الشرف) من ريتشموند ، الجامعة الأمريكية الدولية في لندن ، المملكة المتحدة ، وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من إمبريال كوليدج ، لندن ، المملكة المتحدة.

جوهان مالان

الرئيس التنفيذي للموارد البشرية

يوهان مالان حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في علم النفس الصناعي من جامعة جوهانسبرج ، بالإضافة إلى دبلوم إدارة العلاقات الصناعية ودبلوم تطوير الإدارة العليا من كلية الأعمال بجامعة ستيلينبوش. انضم إلى ميديكلينيك في مارس 1987 كمسؤول موارد بشرية وتولى لاحقًا العديد من الأدوار المختلفة في وظيفة الموارد البشرية في ميديكلينيك على مستوى وحدة الأعمال ومكتب الشركة. انضم إلى ميديكلينيك الشرق الأوسط كرئيس تنفيذي للموارد البشرية في سبتمبر 2016.