Delete your Mediclinic App account
You can delete your Mediclinic App account at any time, either through the app itself, or by sending us an email to request deletion at Mediclinicapp@Mediclinic.ae. Please send it from the email address linked to your Mediclinic App account and include your full name.
Once you request deletion, your account and any data that we are not legally required to retain will be deleted within 48 hours. Some information must be kept for legal reasons, as explained below.
Delete your account in the app
Follow these steps to delete your account on the app.
- Log in to the Mediclinic App using the account you want to delete.
- Go to the Me page by selecting the icon on the far right of the bottom menu.
- Scroll down and select Delete account.
- On the next page, you can request to delete your account.
- Enter your first and last name to confirm your request, then select Delete account.
- You will be logged out of the app. Your account and any data that we are not legally required to retain will be deleted within 48 hours.
Please note: If you have any active Virtual Clinic discussions or care plans, you must close these before you can delete your account.
What happens to your information
Deleting your app account does not always mean all of your personal or medical information is deleted. Some records need to be kept for clinical, legal, insurance, or regulatory reasons.
Some of your information must be retained for at least 25 years under Article 20 of the Health Data Law. This includes:
- Virtual Clinic discussion history
- Care plans
- Surveys and symptom assessments
- Appointments and appointment history
- Medical records, including visit summaries, test results, medications, and referrals
- Insurance company history
- Consents
This information will remain securely stored in Mediclinic Middle East’s electronic health record system. All retained information will be kept confidential and will not be shared without authorisation.